WhatsApp has changed the way the platform handles chats sent from media with missing messages enabled, says WABetaInfo.
In the future, WhatsApp will no longer automatically store pictures and other visual media in your iPhone’s photo library when they appear in a chat thread with missing messages enabled. The “Save to Camera Album” option is now automatically disabled for deleting conversations, which means that photos, videos, and GIFs can’t be saved even if the general auto-save setting is enabled.
The previous standard for storing pictures of lost conversations in Photos has been changed due to the focus on the privacy of lost messages, so the change is likely to be welcomed by those who rely on sensitive media for sharing.
So WhatsApp users can still save the media visible in the lost conversations they received, or even take a screenshot of the chat thread, so what you send using this feature can be saved by the recipient even after the message is lost. . In another change coming to WhatsApp and promoted by WABetaInfo, the drawing interface has been modified so that the blur tool appears at the bottom of the screen, where it will sit next to two new pencil drawings.
Changing the way WhatsApp handles lost media messages now works for all iOS users, but it’s not clear when the signing interface enhancements will be released in beta and available on the wider chat platform user platform.